2020 Schools

Congratulations and Thank You to All Teams for Your Hard Work in the 2020 World Mining Competition!

Special congratulations to Tyler Ma, Kyle Mcilroy, Tyler MacCormack and Addison Huculak from the University of Alberta on their First Place Finish in the 2020 competition!

Congratulations to Siddhant Soni, Joseph Cashore, Satish Stefansson and Dhruv Arora from the University of British Columbia on their second place finish and to Muhammad Alam, Connor Nachura, Kurt Papineau and Syed Mustafa Fasih from the University of Alberta on their third place finish. Thank you to all other teams for your hard work in the 2020 Virtual World Mining Competition.

Competing Schools

Register Now!

If you are ready to register a team for the 2020 Virtual World Mining Competition, click the button below to fill out a team registration form. Please note that the team registration form must be filled out prior to completing the delegate registration form.
Team Registration is now closed, so please complete Delegate Registration as soon as possible.

Registered your team already? Complete the Delegate Registration!

Delegate Registration

Delegate Questions

Become a delegate for the 2021 WMC. Ready to become a delegate or interested in competing in the 2021 World Mining Competition but have questions? Contact us for more information.